Posted in life

Countdown

Less than 2 weeks to go till we complete on the house!

It’s been a strange week. We exchanged last Friday, and have had this week off work, so I’ve been in a little bubble focussed on moving and saying goodbye to people. Days have been filled with tasks that need to get done, and lovely social catch-ups with people we adore. So it’s been busy.

My stress levels are fairly high, along with my cake and wine consumption.

Yesterday was a whirl of housework, lunch with friends, grocery shopping and more housework in preparation for weekend guests and a big BBQ today.

Hopefully the weather will be kind and stay dry today. It’s going to be cramped and noisy in the house if it rains, not to mention poor N having to BBQ in the rain while I stay dry inside!

I’m both dreading and looking forward to today. It will be lovely to have the house full of friends. But I hate goodbyes.

And then it’s back to work and school next week, which will add more stresses, I guess, as I try to keep ticking things of massive master-task-list, while actually getting some work done.

Oh, I’m getting stressed just thinking about it! Is it time for a glass of wine yet?

Author:

Kiwi, just returned home after 17 years in the UK. Feminist, wife, mother to 2 daughters. Strongly opinionated and very vocal. I'm wicked through and through.

Leave a Reply

