Posted in Uncategorized

I love you because…

  • You ply me with wine.
  • You have an unending faith in my ability to do anything.
  • You give me confidence to try.
  • You feed me the yummiest of foods.
  • You agree with me when I’m being pedantic.
  • You listen to (and value) my opinions.
  • You make me laugh.
  • You’re crazy fun.
  • You told me off for not puttimg kisses on my text messages to you. xxx
  • You listen to me grumble and rant, and never tell me I’m being silly or I’m overreacting.
  • You’re so much fun to drink with. (OMG, this one applies to so many of you!)
  • You put up with me texting you for help making simple decisions when my life feels too complicated.
  • You thank me for my help, when all I’ve done is listen to you describe problem and solve the issue yourself.
  • You love my kids.
  • You make me feel like I really am a proper grown-up.
  • You make me feel like a giggly teenager.
  • You constantly encourage me to try new ventures.
  • You never mind when I ask for “just a wee favour” at short notice.
  • When we go shopping, and I’m not going to spend any money, you manage to spend a fiver and I’ve spent five times that much. How do you do that?
  • You share my love of photography.
  • You introduced me to sushi.
  • You’re so generous.
  • You welcomed me into your already busy life.
  • Every holiday involved a train journey.
  • Every holiday was organised by you. (Sorry about that!)
  •  You give the best, unique, gifts.
  • You know me so well, but still love me.
  • You’re awesome.

    I love you guys. xxxxx

    Author:

    Kiwi, just returned home after 17 years in the UK. Feminist, wife, mother to 2 daughters. Strongly opinionated and very vocal. I'm wicked through and through.

    2 thoughts on “I love you because…

    Leave a Reply

    