Posted in aimless rambling

Radio silence

So, I’ve been a bit quiet on social media lately, and haven’t posted on the blog in ages. Sorry about that. I’ll try and catch up on the daily/weekly posts soon.

I was thinking about why I haven’t been posting, and realised that I’d gone a bit hermit-like. When I get stressed, or whatever, I have a tendency to withdraw and burrow under a blanket. This last month or so has been brilliant and terrifying in equal measure. I’m finally getting to grips with the silly things, like knowing where the supermarkets are and what kind of cereal the girls will eat. But I’m still feeling a bit “arghhhhhh” on a regular basis, and so am having regular blanket-burrowing moments.

So it’s not that I’ve stopped blogging, just that I haven’t blogged. There’s a difference. 🙂

Author:

Kiwi, just returned home after 17 years in the UK. Feminist, wife, mother to 2 daughters. Strongly opinionated and very vocal. I'm wicked through and through.

Leave a Reply

