Posted in pic of the day

Picture of the day: cheese

Despite the risk of sounding obsessed with cheese (“It’s cheese, Gromit!”), I was at the supermarket today and came to the cheese selection.

I have complained (many times) about the cheese on offer in NZ. At times it can feel like you can have any cheese you want, as long as it’s cheddar. (Incidentally, we have ‘Edam’ in the Friday the moment. It looks and tastes exactly like cheddar, but is a slightly softer consistency.)

Anyway, I was thinking about this when I saw the cheese display and decided to take a photo to share. Other shoppers gave me a wide berth, as this is not normal behaviour, even in NZ. 

I then continued in my way round the shop, and only realised once I got home That I had forgotten to select and buy any of the lovely cheese on offer.

Author:

Kiwi, just returned home after 17 years in the UK. Feminist, wife, mother to 2 daughters. Strongly opinionated and very vocal. I'm wicked through and through.

Leave a Reply

